Communications, Instagram, Presentation, Public Relations, Top 3, Tutorial

How I Showcase My Skills Online 

With the rapidly growing nature of digital work and careers, it is essential to be well-versed in digital presentation platforms. As an aspiring digital marketing/PR professional, I have worked on various platforms that each allowed me to showcase my skills in different ways. In today’s article, I will go over my top 3 favorite ways to do so. 

3. WordPress

Let’s start with the platform you are reading this article on now, WordPress! WordPress is the perfect platform for beginners to navigate making their first website or portfolio! There is a more advanced paid option, but the free option is just fine for making a simple site to showcase your work to potential clients or employers. For more information on WordPress and how to make your site, follow this link here.

2. Canva

One of my favorite ways to present information is through Canva. In PR and social media work, it is important that graphics are easy to navigate and eye catching. Canva is the perfect platform to create eye catching presentations with thousands of templates to choose from. You can create everything from Instagram Reels to PowerPoints. Below, I will attach some examples of work I have done on Canva, including a YouTube video I created utilizing Canva’s presentation and voiceover features! For more information on how to use Canva, follow this link here.

1. Instagram

Instagram has more of an impact on customer impressions and sales than many people may assume! Designing and creating Instagram feeds is my favorite form of strategic presentation as it allows you to communicate a brand message in various ways. Many components go into this type of presentation, including photo presets, caption language, and editing style. I will attach an example below of how I changed an Instagram feed to better present a brands message and vibe. 

To strategically present something is to play on your skills. If you have strong verbal communication skills, create a podcast! If you are creative, make an eye-catching graphic! There are so many options out there, so don’t be afraid to try something new. 

Leave a comment